“Important Notice”

Please note that the attached list of Stallions are the ONLY stallions approved by the Shire Horse Society UK for registration of Shire foals. These Stallions have passed their two year old inspection and where necessary, their 5-6 year old inspection.
Other ‘Shire’ stallions in Australia are NOT approved by the Shire Horse Society UK and the SHS UK will not register their progeny.
Ensure that you receive your SHS Service Certificate from the Stallion owner at the time of service.


Stallions available in Australia





Acle Duke

2004 Peter and Marylou Mckeon

Arclid Adonis

2001 Maurice Irvine

Beandema Sampson

2004 Tony and Kay May

Bewholme Edward

2004 Karen Wilkinson

Beyeche Byng

2000 Joe Brischetto

Brownroyd Dark Shadow

2003 Marty Hayward

Cedars Majestic

1993 Helene Scarf

Colonial Ambassador

2008 Kristy Robinson

Colonial Gidgegrog

2012 Kristy Robinson

Ingleside Dancer

2003 Deb Buckland

Luscombe Lord Tobias

2000 Belinda Leonard

Luscombe What's Wanted

1996 Sue Bailey

Oakridge Speculator

2003 Kuiper Family

Rosemoor Archie

2009 Louise and Noel Brown

Shandell Park Lionheart

2014 Wayne and Toni Johnson

Shandell Park Lucius

2013 Dale and Katrina Deacon

Southern Cross Ace Of Spades

2012 Tony and Kay May

Southern Cross Apollo

2012 Peter and Marylou McKeon

Southern Cross Boxer

2004 Ruth Tanner

Southern Cross Major

2006 Rebbeca Ferguson

Southern Cross Mr Dynamite

2012 Craig Belgrove

Toora Abraham Anser

2008 Terry Parks and John Edwards

Toora Oberon Star

2008 Daryn Post

Tullymore Sir Joseph Banks

2016 Cai and Emma Thomas

Wyee Archer

2001 Cai and Emma Thomas